THE CAMPAIGN FOR BETTER LETTER WRITING

Host A Post Party

In Post Action on March 2, 2009 at 9:02 am

post-action11

  1. I am so bitter that Americans do not have the supercool postboxes that you have. Why oh why do we have boring postboxes? I think this is why people in America don’t write letters because the moment they walk up to the box their souls shrivel and die from the sheer horror of surrendering their letter to such an uninspiring container in which it will languish until the postal worker comes to rescue it and send it on its way.

    I used to have a fridge magnet that was an English postbox and it made me happy every time I saw it, but then I lost it in a custody battle with my boyfriend which just proves how crummy he was all along.

    Okay, I didn’t mean for that to turn into a sad story. LOL.

  2. At least in some places we have blue mailboxes… they are a sad approximation of the glorious red postboxes, but they’re better than slots in a wall. (Some states and counties don’t even have the blue mailboxes.)

Leave a Reply

